Two Ellisville Councilmembers Seek to Become Mayor

Four candidates for mayor filed Tuesday morning with the City of Ellisville for April's election, including two sitting councilmembers.

Tuesday morning marked the beginning of election filings both in Ballwin and in Ellisville, with Ellisville's municipal elections this spring poised to usher in a new executive as mayor.

As he completes he second full term, Ellisville Mayor Matt Pirrello will be "termed out" and thus ineligible to run for re-election as mayor. Pirrello instead will seek to represent Ward 1, which currently is represented by Councilmember Clark Compton, who also is termed out.

Potential replacement candidates include Councilmembers Dawn Anglin and Michelle Murray, as well as Adam Paul, an independent blogger, and resident Robert Srote.

Candidate filings will remain open until Jan. 17. Municipal elections will be held Tuesday, April 3.

Ellisville Mayor

• Dawn Anglin
• Michelle Murray
• Robert Srote
• Adam Paul

Council Member District 1

• Matt Pirrello

Council Member District 2

• Linda Reel

Council Member District 3

• Roze Acup


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »