Ballwin-Area Students Named National Merit Scholar Finalists

Approximately half of the 1.5 million students who applied to be National Merit Scholars qualified as finalists, Parkway School District representatives said.

About a dozen Parkway students around Ballwin received honors from the National Merit Scholarship program, the Parkway School District announced Wednesday.

Roughly 1.5 million juniors in a pool of 22,000 high schools entered the National Merit Scholarship Program by taking the preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT), which served as an initial screen of program entrants.

Approximately half of the finalists will win a National Merit Scholarship, earning the Merit Scholar title and receiving either a National Merit $2,500 scholarship, corporate-sponsored Merit Scholarship award or a college-sponsored Merit Scholarship award.

Parkway South High School
Dushyant Bhatnagar
Stefanie T. Shahan
Connie X. Shen
Heather D. Wilson
Jeffrey Zhao

Parkway West High School
Keerthi Bandi
Will Gant
Andrew Kuehnle
Kimberly Lister
Adam Manders
James Wang

Editor's Note: The above information was submitted by representatives of the Parkway School District.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »